Brand New Single 'To The Riot' Out Now

Surfing on the silence/To The Riot EP

About Us


Our Story


UK band Black Light Graffiti are an alt rock quartet who formed in 2018. With their brand of music comprising of blues rock to straight up anthemic indie, their songs are crafted to have catchy melodies and one hell of a musical punch.

Although being in other bands both together and separately the founding members, vocalist Adam Shepherdson, lead guitarist John Shepherdson, bassist Will Shepherdson and drummer Mike 'Dez' Desforges, rallied together and the Yorkshire based band was born. 

Their debut Ep 'Through the Fires' was produced by Nathan Bailey of Toolmaker Studios and released November 2018 with tracks including 'Reverend' and 'Second Chances'. Although receiving strong plaudits from both the UK and in the States, the 4 piece didn't want to rest on their laurels. Heading back into the studio to lay down two heavy hitters 'Surfing on the Silence' and 'To the Riot' which are out now.

The Journey Continues....